Our Team

Board of Directors

Sea Shepherd Conservation Society’s Board of Directors makes strategic short and long-term decisions for the organization. They serve without compensation or other tangible incentives.


George Nugent




Sea Shepherd Leadership

Chief Operating Officer

Director of Communications

Director of Conservation

Director of Science

Dir. LATAM Govt Affairs

Jean Paul (“JP”) Geoffroy

Director of Ship Operations

Octavio Carranza

Media Coordinator

Tamara Arenovich

Development Manager

Michaela Tompkins

Digital Media Coordinator

Chris Smith

Attorney / Legal Representative

Arthur Rieman, Esq.